The Christmas Trees (2011!)

We’re ready for Christmas and here’s a few pictures of the trees this year. The one in the family room (above) always has the most history. We always make sure that it features ornaments from all the trips we’ve taken, along with personal photos of our family and dogs. You can see (below) some of the ornaments we’ve picked up in Spain, Maine and Arkansas.

   

The two other Christmas trees always reflect the decor of the formal side of the house. The one in the dining room is filled with white and crystal ornaments and the one in the living room is more traditional, featuring Santas and nutcrackers. They all have their own personalities and we love them for it!

 

About ourcraftyhome

A couple of crafty guys in New Jersey who are obsessed with making home furnishings out of inexpensive finds. Twitter: @ourcraftyhome
This entry was posted in Christmas, Holidays, Ornament and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Christmas Trees (2011!)

  1. Nancy King says:

    Your trees are beautiful!!!

  2. Cynthia Griswold says:

    Beautiful!

  3. Jennie Duncan says:

    Happy Holidays to you both! Wow! All three of your Christmas are gorgeous! You guys must have a “huge” house to be able to decorate “3” trees!

    Most people usually only have room for 1 tree. Since I have “5” cats, I have to be careful about what I put up for decorations. I’ll either find them broken or knocked off what they were hanging on. I now only buy “unbreakable” ornaments and only decorate my entertainment center, the living room window area and my kitchen cabinets. I hang large, colorful plastic bells on the knobs. So far, this technique has worked for me and I really don’t miss having a tree to decorate. In the past, when my kids were young, we also had special ornaments on the tree that the kids had made in their elementary classes. Those are more special than any store bought ornament could ever be.

  4. Nancy says:

    I just found your blog and love it! Three trees – you definitely have the knack for decorating, if each one looks so amazing and unique. I’m also going to try a couple of those cocktails you made – anything with Godiva chocolate is right up my alley. Merry Christmas from a former Jersey girl!

Leave a comment